skip to main content
Great Writers in 90 Minutes, Volumes 1-6
Chicago, Ivan R. Dee, (2004-2005). The advance reading copies of the first six books in Strathern's Great Writers in 90 Minutes series (following his Philosophers in 90 Minutes series). The first three titles, published in 2004, are: Kafka in 90 Minutes; Dostoevsky in 90 Minutes; and Garcia Marquez in 90 Minutes. The second three titles, published in 2005, are: Beckett in 90 Minutes; D.H. Lawrence in 90 Minutes; and Nabokov in 90 Minutes. The series was slated to include approximately two dozen authors at completion. All six titles included here are near fine or better in wrappers. Publisher's introductory letter laid in. [#035111] SOLD

All books are first printings of first editions or first American editions unless otherwise noted.