skip to main content
(POMODORO, Arnaldo)
1996 International Festival of Authors Promotional Poster
1996. Promotional poster for the annual Toronto literary festival, which each year since 1980 brought together the best writers of contemporary world literature. The poster was designed by a leading artist of the day and is one of only a handful of copies signed by all or most of the year's participants. From the collection of the promoter of the festival himself, Greg Gatenby. Designed by Arnaldo Pomodoro. Approximately 70 signatures. Signed by: Nicholas Shakespeare, William Gibson, William Kotzwinkle, Kathy Acker, Sherman Alexie, W.P. Kinsella, Lynne Reid Banks, Louis Begley, Marie-Claire Blais, Isabel Colegate, William Gass, Matt Cohen, Maeve Binchy, Hershel Parker, Mavis Gallant, Janette Turner Hospital, Susan Sontag, Tobias Wolff, D.M. Thomas, Kazuo Ishiguro, Timothy Findley, Lawrence Block, Al Purdy, Paul Quarrington, Ruth Rendell, Joan Mellon, Nicholas Jose, Oksana Zabuzhko, Lorna Crozier, and others. 17" x 24". [#029752] $1,000

All books are first printings of first editions or first American editions unless otherwise noted.