skip to main content
(International Festival of Authors)
1994 International Festival of Authors Promotional Poster
1994. Promotional poster for the annual Toronto literary festival, which each year since 1980 brought together the best writers of contemporary world literature. The poster was designed by a leading artist of the day and is one of only a handful of copies signed by all or most of the year's participants. From the collection of the promoter of the festival himself, Greg Gatenby. Designed and signed by Michael Wilcox. Approximately 86 signatures. Signed by: Malcolm Bradbury, Jayne Anne Phillips, Aidan Higgins, Julian Barnes, Adrienne Rich, Alison Lurie, W.P. Kinsella, Derek Walcott, John Crowley, E.L. Doctorow, Mordecai Richler, D.M. Thomas, Deborah Baker, Ursula K. LeGuin, Elspeth Cameron, Joan Hedrick, Paul Quarrington, Brian Moore, Judith Skelton Grant, Benny Anderson, Michael Shelden, Richard Perceval Graves, Jonathan Keates, Diane Schoemperlen, Joan Mellen, Martin Seymour-Smith, and others. Small lower corner crease. 17" x 23". [#029750] $1,000

All books are first printings of first editions or first American editions unless otherwise noted.