Prize Stories 1986
Garden City, Doubleday, 1986. The uncorrected proof copy of the year's O. Henry Award winners, with first prize awarded to Alice Walker. Other contributors include Bobbie Ann Mason, Alice Adams, Gordon Lish, Peter Cameron, Deborah Eisenberg, Stuart Dybek, Ward Just, and Joyce Carol Oates, who earned a "special award for continuing achievement," even then. Near fine in wrappers. [#014350] $30

All books are first printings of first editions or first American editions unless otherwise noted.